Elected Officials

Click here for phone numbers for every US Senator.

Click here for contact information for every California Assemblymember


Local Elected Officials


Senator Diane Feinstein:

Los Angeles:

11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 915 

Los Angeles, CA 90025

Phone: 310-914-7300

Washington DC

331 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: 202-224-3841


Senator Kamala Harris

Los Angeles

312 N. Spring St.

Suite 1748

Los Angeles, CA  90012

Office hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:30pm

Phone: 213 894-5000

Washington DC

112 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

Office hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:30pm

Phone: 202 224-3553


24th District Congressman Salud Carbajal

Washington DC

212 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515

Phone: 202 225-3601

San Luis Obispo

1411 Marsh St

Suite 205

San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Phone: 888 202-8934

Santa Barbara

360 S. Hope Ave.

Suite C-301

Santa BarbaraCA 93105

Phone: (805) 730-1710


State Assemblywoman Monique Limon

Phone: 805 564-1649


State Senator Hanna Beth Jackson

Phone: 805 965-0852


Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors

1st District: Das Williams

Phone: (805) 568-2186  
Fax: (805) 568-2534  
E-mail: dwilliams@countyofsb.org 
Website: Das Williams 

2nd District: Janet Wolf

Phone: (805) 568-2191  
Fax: (805) 568-2283  
E-mail: jwolf@countyofsb.org
Website:  Janet Wolf

3rd District: Joan Hartmann, Chair

Phone: (805) 568-2192  
Fax: (805) 568-2883  
Solvang: (805) 686-5095  
Fax: (805) 686-8133  
E-mail: jhartmann@countyofsb.org 
Website Joan Hartmann

4th District: Peter Adam

Lompoc: (805) 737-7700  
Santa Maria: (805) 346-8407  
E-mail:  peter.adam@countyofsb.org 
Website:  Peter Adam

5th District: Steve Lavagnino

Santa Maria: (805) 346-8400  
Fax: (805) 346-8404  
E-mail:  steve.lavagnino@countyofsb.org 
Website:  Steve Lavagnino


Buellton City Council


Holly Sierra Holly Sierra
Elected Mayor: Nov 8, 2016 
Term Expires: 2018
Email: hollys@cityofbuellton.com


Ed Andrisek - Council Member Ed Andrisek
Vice Mayor
Elected: Nov 4, 2014
Term Expires: 2018
Email: eda1248@comcast.net
Dan Baumann Dan Baumann
Council Member 
Elected: Nov 4, 2014
Term Expires: 2018
Email: danb@cityofbuellton.com
John Connolly John Connolly
Council Member
Elected: Nov 4, 2014
Term Expires: 2018
Email: jconnolly@syvuhsd.org


Foster Reif Foster Reif
Council Member
Elected: Nov 8, 2016
Term Expires: 2020
Email: buelltonpc@yahoo.com


Solvang City Council

Jim Richardson




Ryan Toussaint

Mayor Pro-tem



Hans Duus

Council Member



Joan Jamieson

Council Member



Neill Zimmerman

Council Member




Santa Ynez Valley Union High School District

The board’s regularly scheduled meetings are usually on the third Tuesday of each month. The regularly scheduled meetings begin at 5:00 p.m., Board Room, Administration Office, Santa Ynez Valley Union High School, 2975 East Highway 246  Santa Ynez, CA 93460.
Members of the public may request to place items of district concern on the Board agenda by contacting the Superintendent in writing at least 10 days prior to the next regular meeting. Members of the public are encouraged to submit comments in writing.
Correspondence should be mailed to:
Santa Ynez Valley Union High School District
P.O Box 398, Santa Ynez, CA 93460.
To contact the Superintendent:
Laura Cypert, Assistant to the Superintendent
(805) 688-6487 x. 3200
Scott Cory, Superintendent
(805) 688-6487


School Board:


Steve Foley

Term expires: November 2020



Kyle Abello, Clerk

Term expires: November 2018



Jan Clevenger, President

Term expires: November 2018



Christine Burtness

Term expires: November 2020



Jerry Swanitz

Term expires: November 2018